GB Students announce delegation for the inaugural FISU World University Powerlifting Championships.

Powerlifting officially entered the programme of FISU competitions in 2019. The FISU World University Powerlifting Championships 2024 will take place in Tartu, Estonia from 23-27 July. BUCS is sanctioning a GB Students delegation as National University Sports Federation (NUSF) in association with British Powerlifting to represent the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

The GB Students delegation in full:

Alasdair Wilson (Glasgow Caledonian University)
Andrew Wallace (University of St Andrews)
Chinedum Okolo (University of Cambridge)
James West (University of Nottingham)
Jason Wu (London Business School)
Joseph Kelsey (Newcastle University)
Joshua Smith (Solent University)
Tomos Atkinson (Aberystwyth University)
Lewis Kelly (University of St Andrews)
Matthew Chan (University of Exeter)
Ping Hao Ng (University of Exeter)
Rohan Ewels (University of Exeter)
Sirjan Rana (Loughborough University)
Zhi Hao Guo (University of Leeds)
Abby Cooley (Nottingham Trent University)
Aimee Guthrie (University of Stirling)
Alexis Scott (Nottingham Trent University)
Allaya Rasul (University of Cambridge)
Amy Middlemas (University of East Anglia)
Ella Dronfield (Loughborough University)
Emily Byrne (Birmingham City University)
Hannah Matson (University of Nottingham)
Kate Mitchell (Nottingham Trent University)
Martha Marsh (Lancaster University)
Odette Tobaiwa (University of Exeter)
Annabelle Cox (University of Exeter)

Share this: