Students compete across ten events including the season ending Tour Finals to be crowned the top male and female university golfers.

Macpherson Order of Merit

The BUCS Individual Champions are the players with the highest grossing points within the Order of Merit on conclusion of the Golf Tour Finals.

It is calculated by using the points earned from a player’s best four results from the nine qualifying events and their result from the Golf Tour Finals.

About the Macpherson Order of Merit

The order of merit is named after Rob Macpherson, former Golf Manager at British Universities & Colleges Sport (BUCS). It recognises his outstanding contributions for university and student sport, golf in particular, on local, national and international level, helping to promote and improve the sport he loved.

2020/21 BUCS Golf Tour

This year the Golf Tour will follow a slightly different format.

Term One  

All the original golf events in term one have been cancelled. They have been replaced with a new regional one-day event format. These are open to golfers of all handicaps and depending upon entries different levels may be established.  Entries for term one events will open on BUCS Play on 1 September 2020.

Term Two 

The golf events in term two will be a combination of one and three day competitions.
We plan to run five or six single day events in the lead up to running the Scottish,  English & Welsh Championships and Tour Finals as full three day events. As we confirm the final one day events they will be added to the events calendar.