Skip to Content
British universities & Colleges Sport

Conference 2015 Election Results

BUCS Conference 2015 was held at the University of Liverpool, with elections held on the final day, 16th July 2015.

Election results for the four student officer roles and the one staff officer vacancy are below:

Student Officers

Nine complete nominations were received by the deadline of 5pm Wednesday 8th July 2015, with all nine candidates proceeding to an election for the four student officer roles, with the candidate receiving the most votes being elected to the Board and acting as Student Director for the duration of the 2015-16 academic year.

The following candidates were elected as the 2015/16 BUCS Student Officers:

Alex Reilly – Royal Holloway, University of London         

Holly Clemens – University of Bath                

Grace Clarke – University of York

Nina Mehmi – University of Kent

Alex Reilly received the most votes and is therefore appointed as Student Director to sit on the BUCS Board.

You can find more information and contact details for each Student Officer via the Sabbatical Officer pages.

Staff Officer

There was one staff officer vacancy open for nominations this year covering the Marketing & Commercial portfolio. The following nomination was received before the original deadline of 5pm Wednesday 8th July 2015.

Therefore, as a single nomination was received for the role, the Returning Officer has declared, under rule 29, that the below candidate is automatically elected.

Beth Moorley – University of Leeds

Signed:    Dave Fletcher – Returning Officer

Latest tweets

Image description
Image description
Back to top