Skip to Content
British universities & Colleges Sport


Scotland is one of BUCS' three nations in addition to the 9 regions of England, with Scottish Student Sport also having their own network and web pages, containing further information on university sport in Scotland.

This can be found by visiting the Scottish Student Sport website.

The Region's representatives are below, with their institution and contact information detailed:

Staff Chair: Peter Burgon, Assistant Director (Student Sport), University of St Andrews

Student Chair: Megan Richardson, Vice President, Queen Mary University Students Union

Secretary: Ben Philip, Scottish Student Sport

Competition Representative: Ross Simpson, Head of Sports Development, University of Edinburgh

BUCS Staff Representative: Danielle Shields, Regional Development Officer (North)

All SSS meeting dates for the 2017/18 academic year are also below:


22nd September 2017 

24th November 2017

12th December 2017 - SSS Festive Gathering

16th February 2018

18th May 2018 

14-15 June 2018 - SSS Conference


The institutions within this nation are: Aberdeen, Abertay, Dundee, Edinburgh, Edinburgh Napier, Glasgow, Glasgow Caledonian, Heriot Watt, Queen Margaret's, Robert Gordon, St Andrews, Scottish Agricultural College West of Scotland, Stirling, Strathclyde, UHI Millennium Institute & West of Scotland.

Latest tweets

Image description
Image description
Back to top