Skip to Content
British universities & Colleges Sport
2016 BUCS Awards Winners
  • Like this
  • Tweet this

2016 BUCS Awards Winners 15/07/2016

On Thursday 14 July, the University of Warwick hosted the 2016 BUCS Awards Dinner. At which BUCS and its membership institutions celebrated the sporting success of students and staff within the Higher Education sector throughout the 2015/16 season.

Sky Sports News presenter, David Garrido hosted the evening and record-breaking polar explorer, Alan Chambers MBE delivered a motivational after dinner speech.  See all the winners below.

Student Volunteer of the Year

Becky Grimwade – University of Sussex

Chris Potter Bursary

James Findon

Marie Curie Champions League

Leeds Beckett University (£15,315.20)

#TakeAStand Award

University of York

BDLA Student Sport Leader of the Year

Katie Lomas – University of Bradford

BUCS Sportsman of the Year

Max Litchfield – Sheffield Hallam University

BUCS Sportswoman of the Year

Poppy Leitch – University of Exeter

Kukri Team of the Year

University of Birmingham Women’s Hockey 1st team

Hudl Club of the Year

University of Nottingham Equestrian Club

BUCS Unsung Hero

Jane Hodson – University of Chester

A.D Munrow (outstanding contribution to sport)

John Warnock

Most Improved University

University of Stirling

Overall BUCS Winners

Loughborough University


Image description
Back to top